Might Have The Wrong Forum, But I'm In Desperate Need Of A Karate Instructor!

dancinmslacey

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
I am extremely new to this site, and the owner of a Karate and Dance Studio. I am a dance teacher, without much knowledge of karate. This past month my former karate instructor decided that his last year of college was putting to much stress on him and he was no longer able to balance teaching and school. Meanwhile, I have students who have contracted me for the school year to learn karate and I no longer have a teacher! I am in desperate need for an instructor. The students have been learning the style of Shorei Goju Ryu. But in the research I have done, it seems like Shotokan wouldn't be that hard of a change for the students. Any help you can give me, to find an instructor would be great!!! We're in Michigan. I am more than happy to answer any questions you may have in order to point me in the right direction. Thanking all of you in advance!

Last edited by a moderator:

Miles

Senior Master
Reaction score
Thanks Master Wright, happy to help-but we do need to know where in MI is the dance studio. I'll send a PM to the OP.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
We have alot of great people here Miles Brian VanCise and other but we have not heard from him since the post.

OP
D

dancinmslacey

White Belt
Reaction score
Our studio is in Owosso, Michigan.... Right in between Flint and Lansing. I wish dance studios were as friendly as all of you are! This is so refreshing to see people so willing to help someone in need. Thanking all of you in advance.

jks9199

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Have you asked your former instructor if he can recommend someone or put you in touch with someone?

Father Greek

Green Belt
Reaction score