Kyokushi Kata Takyoku Sano Itch

senseiblackbelt

Green Belt
Reaction score
Hi,
Im relatively new to karate and on wednesday i was asked to learn the kyokushi kata takyoku sano itch. Ive watched some other ppl do it and i know u have to punch but thats about it. And ive watched a video on it and ppl in my class did three punches while in the video the guy did two punches... any explanation?

Also can someone explain the direction u start punching and turn your body around and also can someone explain the steps to do the kata?

Wud help out a lot

Flying Crane

Sr. Grandmaster
Reaction score
Hi,
Im relatively new to karate and on wednesday i was asked to learn the kyokushi kata takyoku sano itch. Ive watched some other ppl do it and i know u have to punch but thats about it. And ive watched a video on it and ppl in my class did three punches while in the video the guy did two punches... any explanation?

Also can someone explain the direction u start punching and turn your body around and also can someone explain the steps to do the kata?

Wud help out a lot
These really seem like questions to ask your instructor.

Kenpoguy123

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Hi,

Wud help out a lot
No since I don't do kyoshikin but what do you mean you were asked to learn it? Surely it's the instructors job to teach you it not for them to tell you to learn it yourself and if they are doing that I'd be asking serious questions about how legitimate they are

OP
senseiblackbelt

senseiblackbelt

Green Belt
Reaction score
He did teach it but i didnt get the hang of it
so he gave me homework and tole me to practise it at home.

jks9199

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Arent u n instructor? Can u pls help me pls just give me whatever you know i really nned this