I'm new with a few questions.

splazzatch

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Hello my name is splazzatch and I am new to this site. As a background to myself I started Martial Arts in Highschool with King Cobra Karate (Goshin Jitsu) I reached the Yellow belt level and competed heavily in New York and Pennsylvania. I had to take a break from Karate because of College Now I have graduated college and I am Counselor to Juvenile Deliquents I recently started studying again for Shotokan. I started over as a White Belt and I test for my yellow belt this Coming Saturday. I just competed again here in Pennsylvania.

My two questions are this:

1. Does anyone know where I can find a video of the Bo kata "Bo Ichi?"

2. Does anyone know of a good diet that would be helpful for loosing some weight and enhancing my performance in Martial Arts?

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hello and welcome to the forum as far as BOfighting tapes George Alexander is pretty good althrough he is Okinawan Kobudo, And I'm the wrong guy to ask about dieting.
Terry

OnlyAnEgg

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hi, Splazzatch! Welcome to MT. I can help with questions concerning the forum; but, diets and Bo are right out for me, at this point.

Holler if you need anything else :)

Navarre

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Welcome, Splazzatch! Glad to have ya aboard!

There are several articles on here about diet and exercise. A simple search will do wonders.

Happy posting!

Lisa

Don't get Chewed!
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome! Hope you find what you are looking for! :wavey:

JAMJTX

Blue Belt
Reaction score

This is not an Okinawan or Japanese Kata.
Most likely it was created in the U.S. If you can find out who created it, then that may lead to a source for a video.

Navarre

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Bo Ichi is the name of the first bo kata in Ko Sutemi Seiei Kan. I don't have a video link to it.