if your significant other trains...

bushidomartialarts

Senior Master
Reaction score
hi all. thanks to those who answered the poll on if you want your SO to train.

now, for those of us who are with a fellow martial artist...

do you find it better or worse for your training when you're in class together? how does it affect your experience to have them with you, or to partner with them?

for that matter, let's talk about kids, too. having your children in class: good, bad or mixed?

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I have been training my wife for almost 10 years and we get along just fine, every since my three boy could walk they have been train by me. My motto is the family that kicks together stays together.
It has been a relationship that all of us have in common and can practice and compete together and still have a dozen or so vacations a year.

The Kidd

Purple Belt
Reaction score
I dont have a problem with my wife being class and if I am teaching there is not a problem either. My kids since they are 10 and 8 I find myself making sure they are doing things correctly and acting appropriately so my focus sometimes is not 100% because I want them to do things well.

dok

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
I think it would be fun to train BJJ with my gf. both because its an art in which skill can negate physical strength, and more so than any other MA it is rather well designed as a system of aggressive foreplay.

oh armbar me, baby...

bydand

Senior Master
Reaction score