I can see why bodybuilders do this!

girlbug2

Master of Arts
Reaction score
I've been lowering the carbs in my diet for a couple months, to @ 20 grams a day, practically nothing compared to my usual. I feel great and I've lost weight. However last Friday I had a "cheat day" with a few cookies, chocolate, and ice cream. The next morning at 9 am was my class; let me tell you I was suddenly full of energy, I was practically bouncing off the walls! It was like a kind of mild high that I have never experienced before or since.

Was that carb cycling that I've heard bodybuilders do? If so I'd like some tips on how to do it properly from now on. Not that I plan for it to be a daily experience, but it would be nice to engineer that kind of energy now and then for training:D.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Naw your budy just reacted to the sugar intake, just like a child does.

exile

To him unconquered.
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score