Hi

Cujo

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Just stopping by to say hello. My name is Steve Talbott and I am from Hicksville Ohio ( yes, it's honestly Hicksville, and yes, it's o.k. to laugh). I have been intrested in the martial arts since I was a teenager with a background in American Freestyle karate, TKD, and some kick boxing. I didn't really buckle down and get serious until I became a police officer 9 years ago. I am a veteran of the US Navy and US Army Special Operations (Psyops). I am the departments Defensive tactics instructor, ASP instructor and I assist in teaching at the Paulding police academy. I love all forms of the martial arts and look forward to interacting with you all.

Pax
Cujo

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome steve and happy posting, I see you have done TKD we have a great TKD section here but of course the whole ideal of MT is great.
Terry

OP
C

Cujo

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome. I checked out this forum several times before joining and I was very impressed with the attitudes of those posting, it looks like a great place to be!

Pax
Cujo

Gemini

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Cujo said:
Thanks for the welcome. I checked out this forum several times before joining and I was very impressed with the attitudes of those posting, it looks like a great place to be!

Pax
Cujo
Well, no. We just never let anyone leave. :EG: Kiddin'. Yea, it is definately a great place!

Lisa

Don't get Chewed!
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome Steve! Sounds like you have a lot to contribute to our forum. So glad you decided to come out and meet us all. Great bunch of people here. Happy Posting! :wavey:

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
welcome to the forum.
I am glad you finaly decided to join and look forward to your thoughts on many topics. Feel free to ask what you want and please give your feeling and knowledge to our discusions