Greetings, MT Community

Burbankian

White Belt
Reaction score
Hello MT, my name is Marco, I'm currently living in the Philippines
I'm new here, and I think I'm new to Martial Arts

Just want to share my story, and ask a question :)

I use to train in Baji and Pigua when I was younger (around 8/10 yrs old), unfortunately, I got addicted to computer games, and I got fat, really fat.

now (I'm 20), I'm 174 cm (I think that's around 5'8" to 5'9"?) and I weigh 245 lbs, I'm very overweight

I decided to train again, but I don't know any Baji Schools here in the Philippines, so I decided to go and train in Muay Thai.
I started the training again back on May 23, after 6 days, I've only loss 2 lbs.

I train for about 2 hours, and my teacher notably notices that I don't sweat easily.

Is there something wrong with me? or is it just right?

I'm kinda afraid for my health, One of my friends had a heart attack, and he isn't even fat :( (He's ok now though)

seasoned

MT Senior Moderator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to Martial Talk, Marco. I commend you for your return to the Martial Arts and the value in health benefits it will give you. Also thank you for sharing your story with us.
Pertaining to your question about health concerns you are having while training. Although MT is a great resource community for many venues, where our individual personal health is concerned, the best advice to you would be to seek out and consult with a competent doctor.
Once again welcome to this site and enjoy all the great people and information available to you.

Janina

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum. I have to agree with Seasoned here. In health questions it may be best to ask advice rather from professional doctor than from internet.

I hope you success with your project!

Instructor

Master of Arts
Supporting Member
Reaction score