Bat Found in Teen's Bra!

MA-Caver

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Teenager finds baby bat in her bra

By Laura Clout
Last Updated: 1:47PM BST 08/07/2008
A teenager was stunned to find that a baby bat had been curled up inside her bra for five hours - as she was wearing it.

hawkins-bat-404_685734c.jpg

ADRIAN JUDD
Miss Hawkins said the bat looked 'very snug' inside her bra

Abbie Hawkins, a hotel receptionist, thought her mobile phone was ringing when she felt vibrations coming from her clothes.
But she later discovered the tiny creature tucked away in the padded pocket of her underwear.
As staff and colleagues crowded around, Miss Hawkins, 19, produced the frightened bat, which was the size of her hand.
Article continues

----------------------------
Ahem. As resident Bat Expert here on MT in an effort to prevent this from becoming an epidemic, I will need to start thoroughly searching bras everywhere for stowaway bats. Don't wait for vibrations. Trust me I'm a professional.

NO, I'm not taking any assistants right now. But I'll let you guys know.

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
she was wearing it and did not notice something was inside it. HHHMMM

strange indeed

I'll save my other comments till later

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Ahem. As resident Bat Expert here on MT in an effort to prevent this from becoming an epidemic, I will need to start thoroughly searching bras everywhere for stowaway bats. Don't wait for vibrations. Trust me I'm a professional.

NO, I'm not taking any assistants right now. But I'll let you guys know.

Such a caring, concerned individual...

OP
MA-Caver

MA-Caver

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Such a caring, concerned individual...
Well understand it's for the bats sake that I'm willing to do this, they're fragile creatures and widely misunderstood... so they must be handled gently, carefully and s-l-o-w-l-y.

Kreth

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni