Vegan musclebuilding? Is it possible?

FrontKick-Jab-Punch

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hi, all -

I have a question I don't know if you'll have the answer to, but there seems to be an impressively wide array of expertise on here, so I'll try.

First let me preface this by saying that I'll trust that you're an "expert" on this if you either a) have a degree in nutrition/exercise science/a related field, b) are a medical doctor, or c) have spent many years doing research on the subject. "I'm very fit myself!" or even "I'm a personal trainer!" doesn't qualify as expertise for me on this one, because the issue is controversial, I'm in good shape myself, and I've already done a good deal of my own research (I'm a researcher!). So what I'm literally looking for is someone who has more expertise than I do, or more than I can find via a fairly competent search of peer-reviewed publications on the matter. That isn't to say your comments aren't very welcome and of interest! Just that I might not consider your opinion "expert." I mean, I don't consider my opinion "expert" on this topic, so hopefully that won't offend you. =)