USAT decussion good or bad

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I am starting this thread for the sole purpose for people venting over the USAT. I know some here will jump to there defense and that is fine, but let me clear the air here a bit.

First off I have been with USTU and USAT as a member and school since I started this school so I have issue like alot of others do. I believe in fair play and equal oppotunities for all players does that put everyone on the same level no but it does allow for them to have that chance if they want it. When I complain about things it is for personal reason that alot of you are not aware of, some of you know everything so you are in that limelight. What upset me is the fact that in asociety as large as TKD is you have to play a game to be noticed or liked, to me that is not right. As a school teacher I do not have a choice who I teach, I am on contract to teach everybody the same and try to make them the best they can be, the same goes for my TKD school people pay me to train there childern and themself for the same reason for me to make them the best they can be. Now is the problem with the new way of doing things or so it appears, they have taken everything away from the athletes that are coming up and releying on two coaches to be bias and do the right thing. On the outside it look like a bunch of crap on the inside I am sure the USAT is believing this is going to be so much better and it maybe. I will always back the USAT for those special students that want that Olympic dream and hopefully they will get that chance one day. I will also be vocal about things that just does not make sense to me, you see I have a school to protect and well to be honest I am still recovery from the whole USTU mess. I would love to see everything as great as they say it will be but you see I am not sure that day will ever come, but as all of you know the USAT does not make a living off the few