Tiger Claw

Tames D

RECKLESS
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Doe's anyone have any good or bad experiences with Tiger Claw products? I bought a new 14oz Gi and a new gear bag. I was very impressed with the quality of both. I might consider buying other Tiger Claw products.

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Doe's anyone have any good or bad experiences with Tiger Claw products? I bought a new 14oz Gi and a new gear bag. I was very impressed with the quality of both. I might consider buying other Tiger Claw products.

No bad comments here.

fnorfurfoot

Senior Master
Reaction score
I've been buying their gis for three years and I haven't had any problems with them. They are a pretty decent company to deal with. The kenpo that I teach uses the Villari belt ranks. We have two belts that have to be special ordered. A blue belt with a green stripe down the belt and a green belt with a brown stripe. When I used to get them made through Century, they had a $20 set up fee each time I placed the order and it took them something like 4 to 6 weeks to get them out. With Tiger Claw, I can order one or two at a time if I need to, there is no set up fee, it only adds $1 to the cost of the belt, and I get it within the week.

bluemtn

Senior Master
Reaction score
My instructor gets everything through them, and has for I don't know how long. I have some old gi's/ dobaks from them, and they still look good! Belts are really good too. They aren't very heavy/ thick, but hold up nicely.

kidswarrior

Senior Master
Reaction score
I've been buying their gis for three years and I haven't had any problems with them. They are a pretty decent company to deal with.
Haven' t tried their gis, but might next time. Have gotten equipment from them, though, and so far so good (we only notice when it doesn't hold up, eh?)