The worst job you ever had

Flatlander

Grandmaster
Reaction score
I was an advertising gorilla. I dressed up in a gorilla suit and danced around on the sidewalk for an independant vacuum cleaner shop called the Hillybilly Vac Shack.

I'm so humiliated right now....I don't know why I just published this information on a public forum.

G

Gary Crawford

OMG!!! You even have pics! I have had some bad jobs in my life,but no way I can top that!

M

Mark Weiser

I got ya beat Pal. I was an Assist Manager for Church's Chicken. I had to wear a Chicken costume out by the highway near the restaraunt and tried to wave people in.

TigerWoman

Senior Master
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Gee, no way could many top that, flatlander but obviously you've gotten over...the uhh...humility. G, humility is a good trait in the martial arts.

The worst job I had was working in a security department of May Co. All I did was file cards and send undercovers to areas by radio. I was a starving artist going to art school. Once they had a really scary incident when the guy was on drugs and uncontrollable in the office. Another was when they had a stabbing on the ice rink. I guess it really wasn't such a bad job, kind of interesting. But I had no MA training then either. And I had a couple bad incidents going home after work at 9pm on the bus. Guy followed me, I ran, got in my apartment in time. The young and foolish days. sigh TW

M

Mark Weiser

We have no choice we were slaves to our bosses lol! Oh and by the way the kids loved us and they loved to kick and punch to see if I was real. Thanks alot little ones.

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Rob Broad said:
I still have y'all beat. Imagine grading mushrooms, by hand for 8 - 10 hours a day. You do know what mushrooms grow in?
Dirt?

TigerWoman

Senior Master
Reaction score