The Artist and their Art

Oily Dragon

Senior Master
Reaction score
I feel certain psychiatrists etc have pored over this tome and come to the obvious conclusion: he was a nutter that we should forget. There are plenty of new nutters in charge around the world right now.
I don't know if doctors are the best people to advise on this issue.

I studied the text in philosophy, during discussions about ethics and the nature of good and evil.

I also discovered there is a whole lineage of authors that studied the efficiency of Nazi evil, and it's heavily rooted in Mein Kampf's strategic goals (which are laid out in explicit details). The Third Reich actually put math and engineering to work to build Hitler's machine, And it almost worked.

I agree that reading the writing of evil people is dangerous, but also important. Ted Kazynski wasn't evil, he was truly mad genius. If you read his manifesto, you will agree with large parts. The first line got me.

Hitler was an inhuman, calculating megalomaniac who, had it not been for serious addictions to drugs and propaganda, might have won the war.

Last edited:

granfire

Sr. Grandmaster
Reaction score
Mein Kampf are the ravings of an idiot who blames everyone else for the short-comings of Germany and himself rather than the geopolitical situation and himself. It really is a waste of paper and ink!
It is worth it to dissect the rhetoric. While he might have been a few bricks short of a load, he was a student of theater (opera) and knew how to craft an image.
And weave a superficially sound tapestry of words.
Which is as tight as cheesecloth IF one picks it apart.
(and a recent 'statesman' reused the sentiment nearly word for word to justify an attack on their peaceful neighbors earlier this year)

JowGaWolf

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score