The art for me

S

Snipes

well I know a lot of you guys love your art and are bias but bare with me here :). I have tried many different arts and with that come different opinions of them. I am currently studying gun fu with grandmaster archibeuqe and its great its just not much of a workout besides the beginning when we do kicks and falling and stuff. its also pretty boring probably because my mind wasn't all focused on it the last time but its just not what i though. I am more into the fighting aspect not the self defense and I'm not sure if a good art for that is muay thai, i'm thinkin so. well i know you guys have expertise so please get back to me. thanks.
-Snipes

OP
S

Snipes

It is actually "Gun Fu" I didn't miss spell it my instructor is a 10th degree blackbelt and to become that distinguished you need to have your own style so "Gun Fu" is a different style of "Kung Fu". Ok cool I'll check that out right away.
-Snipes

OP
N

nobleman

if u ask me what art is the best or fit for you, it depends on you. because maybe an art that fit with someone doesn't fit for someone else. i recommend reading from some sources in internet, about an art, so u can understand what art is the best for you.

OP
H

hand2handCombat

u said ur into an art that is more into fighting. try MT or JKD. the workouts are very good. a guy in my class lost about 120 lbs. i couldnt believe it. also, they toughen ur shins and increase the power of ur kick.

i was practicing with one of my instructors, hes a champion from Thailand. and he threw a soft kick at me, when i blcoked with my shin, it was like a hammer hit it.

OP
S

Snipes

ya I'm going to try out mt, I think I am actually going to stick with archibeque but do some harder training on the days I'm not with him because he is an excellent instructor just I was expecting something a little more physically demanding.
-Snipes

Timotheus

White Belt
Reaction score