Taking my first belt test tonight

yumiko14

White Belt
Reaction score
Yeah, tonight I'm testing for yellow belt. I'm really excited, but at the same time really nervous. I know I know everything I need to know, I just hope I don't forget it. I don't know how I'll do when my sensei is watching, as well as all of the other students. Well anyway, wish me luck..

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Sir I will tell you the same thing I have been saying for over twenty five years, relax and have fun and everything will be fine. Your training will kick in and remember your sensei would not test you if you was not ready.

newGuy12

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Sir I will tell you the same thing I have been saying for over twenty five years, relax and have fun and everything will be fine. Your training will kick in and remember your sensei would not test you if you was not ready.
RIGHT!

Just, when your name is called, YELL "Yes Sir!" (or whatever is customary at your school), and then run up to the area to test!

Johnny on the spot!

And then do the motions with meaning! You will then enjoy a good test! I hope that you tell us how it goes! Don't worry about it, the training has passed now. Now is testing!

Regards,

Robert

Jai

Black Belt
Reaction score
Best of luck to you! Take a few deep breathes, answer loud, and do your best. You'll be fine. Let us know how it goes!

Laurentkd

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
RIGHT!

Just, when your name is called, YELL "Yes Sir!" (or whatever is customary at your school), and then run up to the area to test!

Johnny on the spot!

And then do the motions with meaning! You will then enjoy a good test! I hope that you tell us how it goes! Don't worry about it, the training has passed now. Now is testing!

Regards,

Robert

Great advice!!
Good luck, let us know how it goes- we'll want all the juicy details!

OP
Y

yumiko14

White Belt
Reaction score