shaolin long fist practitioner from OC california

callagon

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
hi everyone. my name is kent and im from brea in the OC. im a practitioner in Shao Lin Long Fist. im new to the threads and am interested to talk about techniques or advice on training.

Holmejr

Black Belt
Reaction score
Also from the OC. Mostly FMA. Welcome! Looking forward to reading about your MA adventure.

OP
callagon

callagon

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Also from the OC. Mostly FMA. Welcome! Looking forward to reading about your MA adventure.
oh! awesome! Escrima and Kali???!? thats cool!!!! ive seen Kali training a bit and really am amazed with the timing and pressure control!

ive tried a lot of martial arts but never got a chance to participate in FMA. most of my background is in 7 star mantis and Shaolin long fist so ive had a super difficult time finding other practitioners that trained under the style i learned. but i got to spar quite a bit with some MMA and Mui Thai fighters in my past.

Last edited:
OP
callagon

callagon

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome. im super excited to reach out and talk to other practitioners and further my training with everyone

Last edited:

Oily Dragon

Senior Master
Reaction score
It really stinks that all these videos are so old, and so few of these schools compete. The forms only schools really have muddied this particular art form from its original intent.

It's not like you can't find Changquan influences in Sanshou schools, but without more interest in the combat modes, rather than just performance, it's crossing over into the realm of modern Wushu, IMHO.

Kung Fu Wang

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
It really stinks that all these videos are so old, and so few of these schools compete. The forms only schools really have muddied this particular art form from its original intent.