Recommend me a duffle bag

skribs

Grandmaster
Reaction score
I have 2 uniforms (one form when I'm instructing, one for when I'm a student), sparring gear, and TKD shoes. I also need to be able to hold a water bottle, as well as a place for my EDC (wallet, keys, phone, etc). Later on, I'll be getting weapons (sword, knife, nunchuka) that I will need to store as well. Extra storage for other things would also be nice.

Currently I have a bag with a main compartment, a smaller compartment on either end, and a small pocket in the side for my zipper. It's around 28" x 15" x 13". I'm looking for something a lot bigger, but the only ones I find that are bigger are single compartment bags.

Can someone recommend me a good bag to hold all the stuff that I need it to? Preferably something:
*Available online
*Without rollers
*With a handle and a shoulder strap
*With lots of compartments (water bottle holder and/or shoe compartment a bonus)
*Semi-rigid
*Much bigger than what I have now

OP
skribs

skribs

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Looks great, but I was hoping for something bigger. Maybe a few inches wider/taller, and about 10" or more longer.

Worst case scenario I may use a backpack and duffel, but I want a single bag for TKD.

evelbug

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
I have a hockey bag that will fit all your stuff. I'd suggest going to a sporting good store and seeing what they have there. I hate ordering bags from a catalog or internet. I'm a horrible judge of size without seeing it in person.

Dirty Dog

MT Senior Moderator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Military surplus. I got a duffle from them that measures 30x50. I can pack 76lbs of SCUBA gear in it with room to spare. They also have smaller ones. Very tough.

Sent from an old fashioned 300 baud acoustic modem by whistling into the handset. Really.

donald1

Senior Master
Reaction score