Poomse/Form

pczerwin

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi, I am new member to this forum. I am a second degree black belt in the art of TaeKwonDo. I have been training for 11 years and am continually amazed that even after all this time, there is so much more to learn.

Presently, I am learning a new form at my school. While my teacher is instructing us on the new movements for this form, I wanted to be able to read about it and study it perhaps in a book or on tape, myself. Unfortunately, he has not given me a specific name for this form and so I am unable to find it anywhere.

I was hopeing that if I described the first two motions, which we have begun to learn, perhaps it would ring a bell with someone and they might be able to direct me at to it's name and where I might be able to find some supplimental material on the form.

These are the first two motions - I believe there are 10 of these kinds of sets of motions, in total.

Our joombe begins in front stance with a slow double palm block, left hand
pushing forward, mid section, right hand blocking down, low section, back stance - facing forward.
The first motion is a quick finger strike with the back of the left hand in front stance,
followed with a quick high punch, right hand. You leave your right arm
extended to support your left hand which pulls back and goes forward quickly
for a mid section punch. The final motion is to pull both hands back to your
right hip, then execute a double front punch, left hand back fist, right
hand, straight punch.

The second begins with the same joombe but then you place your left and
right hand on your left hip, swinging your arms outward, to the right side
as you execute a right front kick. You quickly execute a fake left hand
outer block, then immediately bring that hand back to a palm block which
will support your right hand which then executes a right straight punch. As
you turn to the back, your left hand quickly executes a left high block as