New Guy introduction, and some questions on my workouts and diet.

5150HKD

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey, everyone I've been reading all these forums for a while now and finally decided to register. Anyway I have been studying Hapkido for two years and just got my green belt last Thursday. I just had some questions on my workouts and eating habbitts. I work out six days a week (i know this is too much and i am overtraining) this includes two nights of class. I do all body weight things like pull ups, chin ups, dips, push ups, squats, running, handstand push ups, sit ups, and leg lifts and many more. I can post my actual workouts if anyone wants me too but I just wanted to give you an idea of what I do. Now for the questions
1. What type of muscle am i developing by using only body wieght? Will i get big or just have long lean muscle.
2. Is what i am doing good to build my endurance? Or what else should I do?

As for my diet up until about 4 months ago I ate whatever I wanted and was still skinny and in good shape, but lately i have been eating healthy because I have been working out so much. I only drink water and occassionally skim milk and I eat alot of oatmeal, fish, eggs, cereal, fruit, and wheat bread.
3. So how is my diet?
4. I have been eating alot is this bad?(i'm just always hungry)
Also i am 20, 6 feet tall, and 150 pounds.
Thanks for any tips or comments, I am looking forward to hanging out here.

Jonathan Randall

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
5150HKD said: