Hi, I'm new here

Gabby Pavia

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm new to this forum. I'm just getting started with kyuki-do. I've never done any martial arts before but have always been curious. I'm excited to get into it and improve myself physically and mentally. Anyone else out there just starting out? What's been your experience so far?
Gabby

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Greetings and Welcome to MT...

exile

To him unconquered.
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Greetings, Gabby, and welcome to MT—it's good to have you with us! I gather kyukido is a kind of synthesis of Korean striking and grappling arts? A lot of us would be very interested in learning about your training, what kind of hyungs and techs you do, that sort of thing. I'm always surprised at how many Korean MAs there really are out there!

I look forward to your posts! :)

OP
G

Gabby Pavia

White Belt
Reaction score
Greetings, Gabby, and welcome to MT—it's good to have you with us! I gather kyukido is a kind of synthesis of Korean striking and grappling arts? A lot of us would be very interested in learning about your training, what kind of hyungs and techs you do, that sort of thing. I'm always surprised at how many Korean MAs there really are out there!

I look forward to your posts! :)

Hi L. Tolstoy,
Thanks for the warm welcome! I'm just getting started, my first training will actually be this coming wednesday night so I'm really looking forward to it. It'll be my first time ever! I've been giving it a lot of thought lately and I think this is something I'm going to enjoy. I'll keep you posted on my progress. Thanks for your interest and support. I'm excited to be a part of this forum!
Gabby

OP
G

Gabby Pavia

White Belt
Reaction score