hi i have a question

darkboxer898

White Belt
Reaction score
im new here hi.question[ ive been teaching my self basic boxing since mid janurary or so. i use the heavy bag, double end bag, ball hanging from celleing, and shadow boxing to practise. ive kinda of sparred twice[i can go into deatail about it if it will help your answer]. im tryong to find a gym but i live in the middle of no where theres no fighting stufv near me. my question if i ever got into a fight would this stuff come in handy if i kept my head cool.

Cyriacus

Senior Master
Reaction score
If You are some kind of weird superhuman mechanical device that can keep cool just like that, no.
If You dont keep Your cool, still no.

It will come in handy in the sense that You are perhaps more used to punching, and fitter. You may also have more stamina. And that assumes the other guy is 100% unskilled.
Other than that, its Person Vs Person, and self taught and practised boxing will not help much, because You wont be able to keep Your head cool, and telling You otherwise would make You more likely to get hurt due to overconfidence. If You cannot find anywere to Train properly, get FIT. Get in shape. Stay in shape. Punching a bag is a way to stay in shape if used in conjunction with other stuff.

Lastly, Shadow Boxing without having Boxed for long is almost pointless. Theres more to Shadow Boxing than throwing combinations at the air.
And having sparred two times wont help much, because it ultimately wont have been very serious sparring. You may have even thought it was at the time, but I assure You, it wasnt.

Now, this may come across as harsh. But its the truth.

OP
D

darkboxer898

White Belt
Reaction score
thank you in your time answering i probaly willnt continue doing this as you said it realy willnt help.i do lift weights and skateboard ill just stick to those thanks for the help

Jenna

Senior Master
MT Mentor
Reaction score