Hello from southern Ohio

JackShadow

White Belt
Reaction score
Hello everyone. I don't do well with introductions but here it goes. My name is Clay and I live in southwestern Ohio. I'm 17 years old and I've been practicing Martial Arts for 12 years in the Ko-Sutemi Seiei Kan Karate style and my rank is 1st Dan. My sensi is Randy Reffitt who was trained by Soke Don Madden.

Um, I've been All American 2 times over and am going to fight in the Irish Cup this coming June. I'm really excited about it as it's my first international competition. And I'm also a little nervous as I'm now in the men's 17-34 black belt division and it's going to be tough getting to be a good contender in that bracket seeing as these guys have been practicing longer than I've been alive.

Well, I guess I'll leave it at that. I hope to gain a lot of info on these boards.

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Greetings and Welcome to MT from N.E. Ohio....Looking forward to your posts....

exile

To him unconquered.
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Greetings back from central Ohio, Clay—good to have you with us, and good luck on your competition. I'm unfamiliar with your style of karate—would be interested in anything you wanted to post about its origins and technical relationship to other karate styles.

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome to Martial Talk! Enjoy your stay! :)

Mike

OP
J

JackShadow

White Belt
Reaction score
Wow, thanks for the warm reception everyone.