Greetings from the UK

Jordan274

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi all.

I thought the best thing would be to introduce myself and whaat I'm studing in Martial arts.

My name is Jordan, as you may have guessed since my user name x3.
I live in the UK, specifically Wales, but I'm actually English.

I'm currently studying Wing Chun, not long started.
And I know I'm going to get a lot of people telling me how silly I am for studying this but to be honest I'm really enjoying it, and I'm not bias towards my particular art (Saying its the best, because I know that no martial art is monoply over another, no matter what anyone says).

So yeah.

I how I get along fine with everyone and find new friends to discuss and learn about all things of Martial Arts.

Thank you for reading

- Regards

Tez3

Sr. Grandmaster
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to MT! there's plenty of Wing Chun people here for you to chat to and who will tell you it's not in the least silly to practice this art, in fact we'll all tell you that lol! doing a style you enjoy is important and you will get a lot out of it.

seasoned

MT Senior Moderator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome, Jordan. MT is a good supplement to your training, enjoy.
icon7.gif

OP
J

Jordan274

White Belt
Reaction score
Welcome to MT! there's plenty of Wing Chun people here for you to chat to and who will tell you it's not in the least silly to practice this art, in fact we'll all tell you that lol! doing a style you enjoy is important and you will get a lot out of it.

Thanks for the vote of confidence, as you can imagine I've had a few people tell me to change martial arts for the reasons you probably well know xD.