Gardeners/Greenhouse Growers?

Shuto

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Yep. I've started my peppers and tomatoes from seed. I'm about to start some herbs from seed as well. Both are still indoors of course. I expect to plant some lettuce outdoors soon. Maybe ~two weeks.

I enjoy working with the soil and growing things but I also enjoy the quality and variety of the vegitables that I grow. I pretty much only plant heirloom tomatoes for example. I don't see these varieties in the stores or roadside stands and I find there flavor superior even when I consider the homegrown factor. I also enjoy the varieties of peppers that I plant, specifically the hot cherry and Thai peppers.

I used to plant potatoes and onions but I don't do that anymore. I find the super market quality equal to what I can grow.

What do you grow?

OP
HKphooey

HKphooey

Senior Master
Reaction score
I just grow a few tomatos and peppers, but I work in the ag industry. I built the ecommerce sites for the company I work for and never knew too much about growing. Since I am surrounded by greenhouse talk all day, I am gettting more interested.

Shaderon

Master of Arts
Reaction score
I used to be, I leave it up to the hubby now though, he loves doing it and I don't play well with others... especially others I don't agree with on what way up to plant a bulb... *shakes head* anyway I do still grow some seedlings for him and this year I'm having a go at some Cayenne Chilli Peppers. I also grow pots of herbs, I love my fresh herbs, it makes all the difference when you can just pop outside for some fresh rosemary, sage or such to use in the cooking.

karatekid1975

Master Black Belt
Reaction score