Finding local students/instructors

gatlancap

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi All, I saw there was a section for this, but no one has posted in it in years. I'm not sure if that's because people look elsewhere, but I've been having a hard time finding any listings for instructors or receiving any applications on any of the employment sites and CL. I'm wondering if it's mostly because "the student becomes the teacher" so to speak. And a lot of instructors are trained in house and stay. I'm in central New Hampshire, btw.

Monkey Turned Wolf

MT Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
I think most people tend to hire from in-dojo, or through their organization (if I'm an instructor in X and moving near your dojo in X, i might join as an instructor). If you want to teach, but cant do so in your specific school, and dont have the ability ro start your own classes, the best bet would probably be to ask your instructor if there are any nearby schools in the area looking for an instructor. Or go to random schools of your style, introduce yourself and ask if they have a need-I doubt many would post online about it

skribs

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Hi All, I saw there was a section for this, but no one has posted in it in years. I'm not sure if that's because people look elsewhere, but I've been having a hard time finding any listings for instructors or receiving any applications on any of the employment sites and CL. I'm wondering if it's mostly because "the student becomes the teacher" so to speak. And a lot of instructors are trained in house and stay. I'm in central New Hampshire, btw.