Favorite Hyung...

Spookey

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Dear All,

I am interested in learning what your favorite pattern was prior to Black Belt.

Please include the name of the pattern, the rank at which it is preformed, and the reason for which the specific pattern is your favorite!

TAEKWON!
Spookey

OP
S

Spookey

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Dear All,

My favorite hyung (pre black belt) was Choong Moo. The patterns is the last in our series prior to receiving your Black Belt. This pattern is the first in it's set to include some of my favorite techniques...Reverse Knifehand, Flying Side Kick, and multiple rearward movements!

Over all it is a very fun and energizing pattern to preform. Many alternating movements, direction and momentum changes, and dynamic movements!

TAEKWON!
Spookey

DuneViking

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Geetings,

As a gup student, my favorite poomse was Palgwe Chil Chung, I enjoyed the front and side kicks the most. That would have been at green belt,6th and 5th gup. At Brown thru Red, 4th-1st gup, I favored Koryo for both the kicks and the mix of hand techniques.

Adept

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Spookey said:
Dear All,

My favorite hyung (pre black belt) was Choong Moo. The patterns is the last in our series prior to receiving your Black Belt. This pattern is the first in it's set to include some of my favorite techniques...Reverse Knifehand, Flying Side Kick, and multiple rearward movements!

Over all it is a very fun and energizing pattern to preform. Many alternating movements, direction and momentum changes, and dynamic movements!

TAEKWON!
Spookey
Ditto that. Choong Moo was also my favuorite pattern.

bignick

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I just finished learning Koryo tonight. So I'm really hitting that hard now. But it's tought to pick a specific "favorite".

Miles

Senior Master
Reaction score