Diverse vs sole

Bujingodai

Black Belt
Reaction score
So what is the mix here of those who have done one art vs those who have done a few of them?

Like for me. I have been at the Ninjutsu schools for 29 years. Bujinkan for a large portion of it, independent otherwise after becoming disenchanted with the school. Now to say I trained in other styles, would be false. I did spend a lot of time at seminars of different systems and schools to gain a new perception to what I was doing and enhance application as well as opening my eyes. Some more than others. But I would not say I am "trained" in anything but Ninjutsu.

So I'd say I am sole art practitioner, although different organizations

Dirty Dog

MT Senior Moderator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
I started training TKD in 1968 or '69 and that remains my primary art. I've spent time in other arts including HEMA, Kenjutsu, and Aikijujutsu. Actual dojo time, not just seminars, so if that's the definition, then I'm "diverse".

OP
Bujingodai

Bujingodai

Black Belt
Reaction score
I started training TKD in 1968 or '69 and that remains my primary art. I've spent time in other arts including HEMA, Kenjutsu, and Aikijujutsu. Actual dojo time, not just seminars, so if that's the definition, then I'm "diverse".
Likewise. Some for me were a seminar but a number of them were a travel and train vacation. I've trained in some Sogobujutsu on a number of trips to PA. Over a few decades. But I that was cross training more than anything. So I don't claim training. I would say it influenced my training.

OP
Bujingodai

Bujingodai

Black Belt
Reaction score
1968 wow. Me was 94. I wasn't born til 71. I respect your longevity to the arts. Damn would love to see the subtleties that you have developed over that life of training

Kung Fu Wang

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score