D&d

mrhnau

Senior Master
Reaction score
I've noticed alot of people here either currently play D&D or have played in the past. Just thought I'd create a thread dedicated to discussing the game and favorite characters you have played or currently play.

I started playing almost three years ago. Play once a month now if we are lucky. Still on my first character! Human 1 Sorc/9 Wiz. Pretty slick character, but since he was my first, wish I could start over and correct some of the mistakes I made! But you live and learn :) We are playing "Temple of Elemental Evil" now, which has proven pretty fun... The DM has been playing since AD&D. Just changed to 3.5 last year.

I spend time designing new characters too, if mine (Caladros) ever dies. I get about as much pleasure planning as playing :)

MrH

Navarre

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Good thread, mrhnau! (Why didn't I think of it?)

I've been playing D&D for 24 years. I've played the initial offering (that contained only a 1 red and 1 green book), first edition, second edition, 3.0 and a bit of 3.5. I still have most of the books from the original series like Legends and Lore, Oriental Adventures (where we first saw the monk class), and Unearthed Arcana (now rereleased in 3.5).

I've played every main character class but have spent the majority of my time as a DM. I have my own campaign world based off of my first game as a PC. I've been developing this game world for 24 years then so it's well-detailed.

I've written a lot of material on this world. My plan had been to write a source book (similar to Eberon or Forgotten Realms) that would be available to my players. I was going to have it bound and everything, just as a personal endeavor. Of course, like many personal endeavors, it tends to get sidetracked for years at a time. I haven't given up on it though.