Bullies in School

Hajime

White Belt
Reaction score
As a high school student, I know just as well as the next guy how many fights there are in school, and I know the policies regarding them. Anyone in a fight, including the one who was being attacked, gets suspended, even if they simply block to defend themselves. So my question as a martial artist is, how can this policy possibly be effective? Its either get beaten up or get suspended. What are we supposed to do, tell bullies or aggressive instigators to stop beating us up so we can go get a security guard to stop them? Thats never going to work. And as someone who knows how to fight, I think we should have the right to defend ourselves. I'm seriously thinking about talking to my principle about these policies and then maybe talking to the county board of education. What do you guys think?

Inugami

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
I agree I think the policies are ridiculous but they are probably set like that so people don't consider fighting. I'm sure if you honestly only defnd yourself in a fight to protec your life, the board of education would look the other way. If they don't you can always sue the board of education. In high school unless you look for trouble or when a fight comes to you and you take it, you won't be troubled.

IcemanSK

El Conquistador nim!
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score