BJJ adults and minors mix class

Goat

White Belt
Reaction score
Hi guys,

I have no much experience in any martial arts but I started BJJ few months ago and I am really enjoying it.

My dilemma is recently 2 little girls have joined our class and I am terrorised they will ask me to roll with them as they asked other adults. The coach told me they are 14 yrs old but I doubt it as they look more like my 10 yrs old.

As I am a beginner myself I am so worried to hurt them plus they are minors and I don't like the idea of rolling on a floor with a minor. My job doesn't help with these issues as I am very aware of no putting myself in uncomfortable situations.

I really don't want offend anyone I am just trying to understand if I am overreacting or not.

Thanks for anyone who would like to answer me.

Last edited:

Dirty Dog

MT Senior Moderator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Short version: if you're not comfortable rolling with them, then don't do it.

isshinryuronin

Master of Arts
Reaction score
You're not overreacting at all. It's a valid concern. I take it you're a male, worried about rolling about on the mat, intertwining your body around that of a 14 year old girl. What could go wrong with that? Your hand presses/brushes against a female part as you're rolling and she mentions that to her mom.... I think I'd pass on that particular workout partner. IMO it's a risk you and the gym owner should think twice about. BTW, what do the girl's parents think about this?

Dirty Dog

MT Senior Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score