Beginners Luck...hopefully

dominate_warrior

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hello, fellow Martial Artists!

I'm a beginner martial artist in taekwondo. I would like some feed back for good strength training exercises and stretching techniques that have helped you all improve your skill.

I don't want to become a very buff human being because that look doesn't seem right on a girls body. But I would like to become lean and quick. I am almost 5'5 about 120 Female, so nothing too difficult but challenging at the same time.

Like I said, I am new to this community, and to martial arts, but I'm tough (or at least that's what I am described as)

But please, I am up to do everything I possibly can to make myself better. I have finally found something enjoyable and exciting that I am actually good at. So daily/weekly workout options, etc. everything a person in the martial arts should know!

Thanks You!:D

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
not sure the area your from but if you can do swimming it is one of the best exercises you can do.
I would not suggest doing to much strength training for TKD if your new to it. Get limber and work on speed in your techniques at this time.
Two person stretching ( stand against the wall the other person helps lift your leg to its limit then slightly resists as the leg is lowered)
put your legs against a wall and let gravity pull them down to the sides

most of my other exercises are now considered old fashioned a I do static exercises

Last edited:

Matt Bryers

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Hello,