An interesting realistic read about M.A.

Hyoho

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
Martial arts and the cycle of ******** - Charlie's Diary

Martial arts and the cycle of ********
By Tricia Sullivan
Hello, everyone. Charlie has kindly invited me to post here because I am a science fiction writer. But for the next four guest posts I'm going to be talking about fighting, martial arts, the media, and women. I have a lot to say. In this first post I'll give you an idea of where I'm coming from when I'm talking about fighting.
(Edited to comply with copyright policy; as always, follow links to original article at your own risk -- jks9199, Administrator)

Last edited by a moderator:

CB Jones

Senior Master
Reaction score
It is an infomercial for Steve Morris website and DVDs...written by the websites administrator.

Last edited:

drop bear

Sr. Grandmaster
Reaction score
Yeah. We just dragged 5 people from basically off the street into a ring fight.

It is always and interesting experience for me.

It blows a lot of accepted theory out of the water.

Bill Mattocks

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
First, I don't think you should post the entire article. Link to it. Copyright and stuff.

Second, I'm reasonably sure this was posted here before.

Third, it makes a big assumption. The assumption is that martial arts training has one purpose, which is fighting.

Fourth, it makes a slightly smaller assumption that 'real' fighting is MMA style, and that therefore everyone should train MMA.

I don't care for it.

Midnight-shadow

3rd Black Belt
Reaction score