13 Grand Preservers?

astrobiologist

Brown Belt
Reaction score
Hey all,

I'm new to Chi Kung and Tai Chi Chuan. I have this short beginners book that I bought on Chi Kung. Near the end of the book there is a set uf exercises called the 13 Grand Preservers. I really like this set of exercises, they focus on taoist breathing and the movements are soft yet very energetic.

Has anyone ever heard of this set of exercises before? I think it is Shisan Bao-Tong in the mandarin (that may be pretty far off though). The book references Wang Ziping as the provider of this set, yet I haven't found any information online about his having created or shared it.

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
Hey all,

I'm new to Chi Kung and Tai Chi Chuan. I have this short beginners book that I bought on Chi Kung. Near the end of the book there is a set uf exercises called the 13 Grand Preservers. I really like this set of exercises, they focus on taoist breathing and the movements are soft yet very energetic.

Has anyone ever heard of this set of exercises before? I think it is Shisan Bao-Tong in the mandarin (that may be pretty far off though). The book references Wang Ziping as the provider of this set, yet I haven't found any information online about his having created or shared it.

What is the title of the book and who is the author?

And do you mean this Wang Ziping

EDIT

Is it this book

JadecloudAlchemist

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Your book is this one?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/reader/0804817219/ref=sib_dp_pt#reader-link

I have seen the form before.