When you don't want to train...

Cirdan

Senior Master
Reaction score
When I don`t feel like going.. I just go anyway. Don`t think, just DO.

Do NOT lie down on the evil couch, not until after training.

still learning

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hello, Great points from above...just wanted to add this...

"Where would you like to be 5 years from now, 10 years from now, etc..."
...if you didn't stop training???

Goals...easy to stop....reaching them...is hard work....

Next point: Most of us will never get into "fights" ...ask you Mom and Dads....Verbal works..

Aloha,

PS: Being prepare is also good too...MA's

Bruno@MT

Senior Master
Reaction score
you mention:

"Hmm. In the life of software programmers,
staying on top of things is pretty important too.
Since that is my source of income, I'd say I cannot sacrifica ALL time to both."

I have been a programmer and DBA for 27 years,
To protect you programs and your database, you
must come to know those who would invade or attack it.

You must learn to protect your machine, your database, your code,
this is strategy, it is knowing your self , your resources , and
knowing your opponents and their resources and tactics.

You can not leave vulnerabilities, or you will be exploited,
you can not afford to lose track of your enemies (intruders)
or ignore them, they are waiting.
You Must be one step ahead of them ,
and be able to thwart their efforts.

So what is different with this and enemies on the street ,
(at the mall) or in the ring , or training hall floor ?

Romney^..^

How it is different?

1) Physical MA skills will not help me with that.
2) In order to stay on top of my game, I spend much of my free time learning new technologies and languages and doing research. All that time I cannot put in physical MA training.

Do you spend time learning new languages, other databases, new platforms, or things like that?