What weapons bore you?

Bujingodai

Black Belt
Reaction score
Just wondering. Many arts incorperate weapons obviously. Mine does. Some of which are very important to the art I have no interest in at all. I hate the "chucks" and the sai. And I also have almost no interest in the sword. I do like Jutte and Hanbo and forms of Shoge.

B

Battousai

Ya I hate the nunchuku.

I also hate everything thats just for show and not very pratical for real life.

And I actually love the sai, never used them in a "situation" but it seems that being bashed and "forked" by one would hurt alot (from instances of my own inept handling gone bad, by the way, never fully chamber/cock a strike with the sai horizontal to the floor... your chest won't be happy).

Aikikitty

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
I'm not really good at the weapons and I'm sorry to say (but it's true) that I don't like what I'm not good at. I really don't like the bokkens (I like it slightly more now than before) but I sort of like the Jo! I don't really like having to USE the Jo but I think it's cool.

Robyn :ninja:

Yari

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
WEapons that have no meaning in the style, that are just put there for praticing so you can feel the "old acient way".

/yari

R

RyuShiKan

Originally posted by Bujingodai

Just wondering. Many arts incorperate weapons obviously. Mine does. Some of which are very important to the art I have no interest in at all. I hate the "chucks" and the sai.

Just out of curiosity why would a Ninja group be using Okinawan weapons like Nunchaku and Sai?

M

Monkey King

WEapons that have no meaning in the style, that are just put there for praticing so you can feel the "old acient way".

I disagree. All MA weapons are useful. Don't you ever watch Jackie Chan?:D or Jet Li?

The most boring weapon...a gun. It doesn't take any skill for any idiot to use it.

Bod

Purple Belt
Reaction score
My mother bore me. Never thought of her as a weapon though.

Now theres a thought...