Top form?

still learning

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hello, When we first start in the martial arts...we look at our instructors as supermans, capable of 1,000 push-ups, and 1,000 kicks?

Is your Teacher in TOP form? and are you in TOP form?

Many of us look at Black belts as supermans? How many of your BB's in class can out perform all the other students,(push-ups,jump ropes,punches,high level of number of kicks and so on)

Should all high level students be in top form? .........Aloha

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Well still learning I'm a instructor and even though I have a bad ticker and some serious health issue, I still can keep up with my student it does take me longer to do them but everything I ask my students to do, I still can at my level. It is funny I always looked up to my fathe rand thought him as superman in the Dojo but when I started to Train with Grand Master Kim I thought of him as a person with alot of knowledge that I wanted to ashorb not as superman, all of the great Grand Master I look upon as a world of knowledge that can never be replace by what they are capible anymore, the actual physical abilitys is a mear image of there past, put the mind is what I need now.
Terry

bushidomartialarts

Senior Master
Reaction score
define top form.

we have one black belt instructor who's 25, athletic, high speed low drag.

we have three instructors in their 30s. none of us have a sixpack, but we can all run five miles, do 100 or so pushups, eat well, etc.

now, our instructor is in his 50s. he doesn't even _want_ to run 5 miles. but he stays reasonably fit and none of us can hit him with any regularity.

on the other hand, i should go to the gym far more often than i do.

Aqua4ever

Blue Belt
Reaction score