K

Kirk

What is Tai Chi Chih? I saw it advertised as a class in an
Adult continuing education pamphlet.

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I think it's an especially simplified version, for health--there's a weekly TV show of it on here.

OP
W

warrior.mama

See www.taichichih.org for lots of information and teachers.

I have been teaching T'ai Chi Chih for 10 years. T'ai Chi Chih is not a martial art - so it is different than T'ai Chi Chuan. TCC was first taught in 1974 by its originator Justin Stone. I think of TCC as a form of moving meditation that balances chi. I especially like it as a complement to kenpo - it is a wonderful balance. The website will give you a great deal of information.

The TV show mentioned is a great show - I believe Justin Stone is on it. It usually runs on public education stations so it should be available in most areas in the U.S. if you request it from your PBS station.

I taught public classes for years and very much enjoy sharing this movement that has added so much to my life. Currently I teach only to my kenpo family and a class at my work with people who are living with cancer.

Enjoy your search
warrior.mama

OP
K

Kirk

Very interesting, thanks for the info, and the link!

OP
T

Taiji fan