seeking master

Chitmunk

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Hello,I am a martial artist that has recieved training in many martial art systems, a master of basics as I like to jokingly say it. I find that as my training stands I am very capable in self defense, but my style is fragmented and incomplete because of my failure to stay with one school of training for long. What I am seeking is a master, someone who can take this figurative stone that many have put chips in before and turn it into a beautiful work of art. I do not care what style, or regional background I will be trained in, though I just have a slight suspicion that a chinese system will be what completes my training, I am more interested in simply completeing my training, reaching some level of mastery, ability both physically and spiritually.a little about myself, and my style. I am 5'8", 201lbs, pretty heavily muscled, and thick built, but could stand to lose another 20 lbs. I am good at ground fighting, and I like to throw palm heals and elbows, I also have heavy legs that can produce allot of power in both round houses and knees. I also am fairly adept at wrist and shoulder locks as well as chokes. I am in the US Navy so I travel around allot.if anyone could point me in a good direction please contact me.Chitmunk

Kacey

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
First, welcome, and happy posting! :wavey: And thanks for serving our country. :asian:

Second, if you could give people some idea of where you are, that might help.

Third, you could start with this thread, Choosing a school, as it has some great ideas for finding a school/instructor.

Good luck, and let us know how your search goes!

morph4me

Goin' with the flow
MT Mentor
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hello, welcome to MT :) and thank you for your service :asian:

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score