Searching for Inspiration

G

Gavin

I am a martial artist, but I am also an artist, in the fine art sense. I have to fill a room with something for an art exhibition. It can be filled with anything, for people to come and look at? got any ideas? It's really important, i'm stressing about it. In other words, if you had the use of an empty room, what would u do or put in it?

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Southern Crane said:
I am a martial artist, but I am also an artist, in the fine art sense. I have to fill a room with something for an art exhibition. It can be filled with anything, for people to come and look at? got any ideas? It's really important, i'm stressing about it. In other words, if you had the use of an empty room, what would u do or put in it?
Is there a theme to your request? Is someone else asking you to fill a room for them? If so, did they make any specific request?

- Ceicei

OP
G

Gavin

No not at all. It can be anything. A performance, some objects. what would u, as a martial artist enthusiast do? I am very stressed out with this creative block and need some advice.

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
paintings , landscapes, portraits, etc.

sculptures: human, objects, free forms

if you had an exceptional collection of engravings on weapons or weapons of the finest craftsmanship they could be used

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Southern Cane you are a new Ma'er welcome to answer your question do what you are doing now the art of Wu shu take pictures and news clipping and do your art the way it was meant to be.

OP
G

Gavin

I am having trouble finding my inner creation. Is there any martial arts exercises anyone can suggest that would help bring my creative quality out?

OP
G

Gavin

exercises that would help stimulate the mind maybe? I am open to suggestions.

RRouuselot

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Southern Crane said: