School Insurance for Wing Tsun (Chun)

Kanoy919

Green Belt
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm staring up a school in San Jose, CA where I've been training for 5+ years. I have been doing research on the various companies that supply Martial Art insurance. They seem to range from $450/year to $1k/year for 1-50 students all ages (staff included at no charge).

I'd like to hear your opinion on any particular good company or any to stay away from. I've also thought about teaching without insurance, but I may end up accepting teenage students under 18 (with parent signature) and thought it might be better to pay the annual premium than a potential $100k+ law suit, from any age.

I understand that I most likely will never need it, but that's why it's called insurance :)

Thanks in advance for any and all of your feedback and suggestions.

Best Regards,

Kanoy(Honda 919 Hornet)

bully

Purple Belt
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Lets hope he has been training in San Jose fo 5 years and somewhere else for years before:)

Don't know much about commercial and liability Insurance but what I do know is..........Insurance co's I hate em.

OP
Kanoy919

Kanoy919

Green Belt
Reaction score
ouch!!! wasn't expecting those comments. I must say I Kinda feel bad now. I'd like to think that after training for 5 years that I could teach some beginners. My hope is to teach 2-4 people as an addition to my current learning schedule as a means to help me get better. I still take 3 hours of classes a week, 5 hours/week personal training in doing forms and hitting/kicking the wall bag at home, and 2 hours a week training outside of class with a classmate (10 hours a week).