Ready for your close-up?

Jenna

Senior Master
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Hello all my lovely Martial Talk friends!

I'm in a reflective mood this morning, just idly people-watching while sitting here having a coffee. I'm wondering what all these good people do, what problems they've got, what makes them laugh, what direction their lives move in. I believe that every single one of us without exception has got a great life story to tell, so...

Imagine I'm a commissioning producer. I've seen you around and I'm proposing to make a movie biography of you. I charge you with casting your own lead. Who gets the starring role? And why? It doesn't matter who you choose past or present. As your imaginary producer having such great conviction in your story, I can pull unfathomably big strings.

Me? Conceited I know but I'd love to be played by Jodie Foster back in her Accused / SotL days. A clever actress and a strong-willed, smart and pretty woman. That's basically everything I'm probably not. Though it doesn't stop me aspiring!

Of course it'd have to be a computer-shrunk, wig-wearing Steven Seagal for the action scenes, ha!

I would love to hear from you.

Yr most obdt hmble svt,
Jenna

bydand

Senior Master
Reaction score
Well I would love to have Sean Connery from his 007 days - handsome, witty, charming, deadly, etc... BUT, in order to be more realistic the lead would have to go to Larry the Cable Guy - redneck, overweight, lacking social skills, etc.... For the early life flashbacks it would have to be some skinny, lacking self-confidence guy.

Wow, tough question actually. Makes you think how not only you preceve yourself but how you think others see you as well. I'm sure if my wife answered this question for me it would be vastly different, and that is why I love her, she sees the real me, and has from the day we met.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score