Martial artists who inspire you

Kenpoguy123

Purple Belt
Reaction score
So I was wondering what martial artists have inspired or motivated you. It can be movie stars professional fighters or just your instructor.

For me I know it's the cliche choice but mainly Bruce lee I only heard of him after I started training but just how fast and agile he was was amazing to me. More recently I've been getting interested in Michael jai whites stuff. A guy who's in great shape and very skilled

Ironbear24

Senior Master
Reaction score
The power rangers. Bruce Lee and my sifu. I am in general inspired anytime I see very talented ones.

Buka

Sr. Grandmaster
Staff member
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Oh wow, how much time you got? There's been a lot.

OP
K

Kenpoguy123

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Joe Lewis
Joe Lewis is an interesting one I admire him for his abilities and his attitude about hard training but quite honestly from what I've read from him the guys a jerk to full of himself I read an interview in combat magazine and he in that interview in some subtle some not so subtle ways insulted Bruce lee chuck Norris bill Wallace and mike stone and those are guys he was friends with

OP
K

Kenpoguy123

Purple Belt
Reaction score
So your asking people who inspire them just to knock them down then..... okie dokie
It's called an opinion sorry if you don't like it....actually no I'm not I said I don't like the guy as a person but I did also say he was a great martial artist and I'm assuming that's what the guy gets inspired from i simply said my opinion because as a martial artist he inspires me but not as a person it's not like I'm saying "what the hell why would you like him he sucks

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score