Just started BJJ on wednesday

MMAfighter

Green Belt
Reaction score
My cousin and I started training in some BJJ on wednesday and i loved it, we did two drills on how to throw an armbar form the guard, then we had a choice of rolling and just going at it, we just watched this time because we were jsut starting. Anywho yea its great

Kenpojujitsu3

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Enjoy your journey. Next time roll so you can "feel" what you see. It will wow you and teach you a lot at the same time.

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
MMAfighter said:
My cousin and I started training in some BJJ on wednesday and i loved it, we did two drills on how to throw an armbar form the guard, then we had a choice of rolling and just going at it, we just watched this time because we were jsut starting. Anywho yea its great

Sounds like you had a good first class! BJJ is an awesome art. Enjoy yourself but make sure that you take your time. Its fun to learn all of the fancy moves, but its also very important to remember to start with the basics first. Without the basics, all of the submissions in the world won't matter.

Mike

KenpoEMT

Brown Belt
Reaction score
Right on! I wouldn't mind doing the same thing. Learning to grapple is certainly a valuable skill.

Good luck!

lulflo

Blue Belt
Reaction score