Introduction

L

Laevolus

Evenin' all!

Just wanted to say a quick hi to everyone as an introduction.

The names Laevolus and I'm from the UK, Hull in Yorkshire for those who know it.

I've been doing MA for about 3 years now, with a year off after the birth of my daughter, so I'm still a relative novice compared to you guys and gals. :p

I've been looking round for a good MA forum for a while now and this looks to be one of the best ones I've seen, easy to read and full of info. Keep up the good work! :D

Anyway, I won't be posting too much due to my relative lack of experience, but I will jump in from time to time if I feel I have anything worthwile to add, more often than not I'll probably start a thread when I have a specific question.

Anyway, I'll go back to my semi-lurking, so carry on as if I wasn;'t here. ;)

Thanks,
Laev.

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome! Don't be shy about posting. Can you tell us more about the style you're studying (possibly in one of the Arts fora)?

OP
W

Wertle

Hiya hiya! I'm somewhat new also, and I never made an official introduction post, hehehe.

I went on a theatre trip to England this past winter, and we stopped in Hull to see "Departures". Great theatre! And everyone was so friendly ^_^

OP
L

Laevolus

Am I the only person from England on here then?

Bit scary if I am.....the responsibilty!!! :D

OP
T

theneuhauser

there are plenty of members from all over uk, you ought to feel right at home. welcome!

OP
L

Laevolus

That's good to know then, I won't feel so out of place now :D

OP
F

fissure

Hey, I'm in Florida now but I was born and raised in England, up until 14 or so.
I do miss my Yorkshire puddin! Sorry I could'nt help myself.:EG:

Aikikitty

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Welcome Laevolus! It's always pleasant to meet someone new! Especially someone who has practiced Aikido!!! ;)