Intelligent Design

The Lorax

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Does anyone here support it? I'm interested in what it is they want to teach, from what I've heard it's just another version of creationism, but I could be wrong. I'm a student at a science school so there is absolutely no argument for it here and I know very little about it. I do however have a very strong belief in evolution, but i will do my best to be unbiased.

Brother John

Senior Master
Reaction score
Honestly, it's been several years since I was in school (non-martial arts school anyway), so I really don't know about the "official" theory being over-viewed in some educational systems, but from what I "THINK" I know of it, I do support it.
PM me if you want to know why or what I think about it.
Only reason I don't post it here, it's my own personal belief and there are many that would Love to pounce on a subject like this, but if you'd really like to discuss it, we could send E-mails back and forth.

Your Brother
John

heretic888

Senior Master
Reaction score
I believe in organic selection, not intelligent design.

It has been pretty well-established that proponents of the intelligent design movement are just re-labeling creationism with a more "scientific" sounding platform in order to get it pushed into public schools. This was why the theory was recently shot down by a Republican judge in Kansas (I think?).

In any event, there is no scientific grounding for the theory. It is sheer speculative metaphysics.

Laterz.

Xequat

Black Belt
Reaction score
This is the best theory of ID I've seen so far...

www.venganza.com