Improvement

ppko

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
What have you done to improve the art that you study or the school you attend? I personally have just added some of my past arts and mixed it in with the arts that I am currently studying. I have been trying to be a good ambassador for my arts, and try to spred them in a good light, though sometimes I get a little illtempered

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Here we have made a whole attitude ajustment, we are going back to old school training no more BS while we train when you are on the floor it is all about training and nothing else. Also we are going to be adding more SD from various other Arts to make it more complete with the times.
Terry

Gemini

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I think your statement about being a good ambassador of your art is a good one. I come from a very traditional school and I try to uphold it's values. This tends to seem corny to the young ones which is why I try that much harder to do it.

tshadowchaser

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I also have tried to be an ambassador for the art I teah. I have tried to let the world know it exsists and opened my doors to those that want to see what we do ( this has not always been the way of my art).
Also I have been a little more open to haveing other instructors come in and show what they do and I have been more than willing to go to their schools to learn and exchange ideas

OP
ppko

ppko

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Gemini said:
I think your statement about being a good ambassador of your art is a good one. I come from a very traditional school and I try to uphold it's values. This tends to seem corny to the young ones which is why I try that much harder to do it.
Are we talking traditional as in diciplined, or what I am just trying to get a better understanding, not trying to be a smart@ss

OP
ppko

ppko

Master Black Belt