Fire - The elements discussion

Tez3

Sr. Grandmaster
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Dear AngryHobbit, you are angry aren't you? I'm not in the least upset and I wasn't defining Judaism in the way that you were. I'm sorry you didn't understand what I was saying and have jumped on things I have posted. I said nothing about 'paths' for a start, and I have over 60 years more experience than you do at being Jewish. I also have vast experience in how we perceive our documents. I am more than confident that in all our diverse communities the one thing that is common to us all is how the Tanakh is 'used' which is how it has always been for centuries, it is what it is. It is a book of Law not a novel.

However I wish you well on your journey and would just say one thing, approaching life with an empty cup is useful for more than martial arts.

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
This one had the (super-weird) story of his birth. Although... I am pretty sure... it didn't say anything about a magical stone developing a womb. Anyway... then there was the story of his becoming the monkey king - the one with the waterfall. And then the one abut the dragons... and ... I think... just a hing about his trouble-to-come with Buddha. Still... fascinating stuff.

Many Chinese Novels have very interesting and exciting stuff in them. However if you read the entire thing you find they also have sections of painful detail and tedium. If you get a shorter version or just a section it is much easier to read without napping :D

AngryHobbit

Senior Master
Reaction score
Many Chinese Novels have very interesting and exciting stuff in them. However if you read the entire thing you find they also have sections of painful detail and tedium. If you get a shorter version or just a section it is much easier to read without napping :D
No big deal. I re-read War and Peace for fun every few years - I think I would survive. ;)

AngryHobbit

Senior Master
Reaction score