Finally edited the video

jacktnicol

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Awhile back i posted asking about a spearhand break i finally put the video up and thought i'd share it

I also did an unplanned nunchuck demo. I have only been doing nunchucks for a few months and am self taught. I know I made some mistakes, but a fellow master told my 1 minute before that i should do it and i freestyled everything after the first 20 seconds. I know it not my best work but thought i'd share it anyway.

hope you enjoy,
JT

Last edited by a moderator:

Manny

Senior Master
Reaction score
The only thing I must say is AWESOME!!! The handling of the nunchucks was very very good, and the spear hand was very nice too, let me ask you how dificult is to break borads with the tip of the fingers??

Manny

OP
J

jacktnicol

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
it was hard i have got to say. i did alot of conditioning and have been thinking about trying it just needed a reason (like a demo). i was 100% after but for the first few minutes I didn't look at or move my fingers as i was pumping so much adrenaline that my whole body was numb and i didn't know if i had been successful in keeping my fingers unbroken but after that breaking part was over i had the guts to check out the damage and there wasn't a scratch (thank god)

thanks for the knd words
JT

d1jinx

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
two words....

CRAZY
and
AWESOME.

That spearhand is a crazy break to begin with. 5 boards.... you my friend are crazy and awesome. I always did ridgehand and never would attempt a spearhand. You are a better man than me. The thought alone hurts....

The nunchuks.... pretty good. especially if you are self taught. I always found my left hand was slower than my right and doing doubles I began to get out of sync because of it. You look really good. awesome.

Great job on both.

Gorilla

Master of Arts
Reaction score