FBI Arrest Control

Hudson69

Brown Belt
Reaction score
I am an instructor in FBI Arrest Control and my agencies proprietary DT program. Along those lines could I get some feed back on the FBI's system; I know there is a penchant to bash but I want honest answers on how effective it is or how it could be improved.

zDom

Senior Master
Reaction score
I am an instructor in FBI Arrest Control and my agencies proprietary DT program. Along those lines could I get some feed back on the FBI's system; I know there is a penchant to bash but I want honest answers on how effective it is or how it could be improved.

I've never seen an FBI arrest of a Domestic Terrorist, either in person or on television.

Likewise, I don't know anything about the FBI Arrest Control system. Google didn't come up with anything to look at (quick search, didn't dig too deep).

I'd be glad to give honest opinions on effectiveness and ideas for improvement, however, as Moo Sul Kwan Hapkido has many techniques I think would be useful in arrest situations.

Are there some video clips you could share?

Also, how did you get to be an arrest control instructor? I'm kind of wondering what kind of background you have that led to you being selected. (Not questioning your qualifications — I am just curious and interested.) I see that you listed several martial arts in your profile — I'm looking for more detailed information.

Last edited:

zDom

Senior Master
Reaction score
Whoops — did you mean defensive tactics?

That would make more sense than domestic terrorism, I guess :) Domestic Terrorism is what came up when I googled FBI DT program.

Drac

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score

How did you land such a sweet gig????

Archangel M

Senior Master
Reaction score
Like those accountants, lab techs and attorneys are such experts at arresting and controlling people. :uhyeah:

sgtmac_46

Senior Master
Reaction score