Curriculum Balance in Taekwondo Gymnasiums - PhD Survey

MatterKnot

White Belt
Reaction score
Hello Fellow Taekwondo Practitioners,

My name is Craig Rueter and I am currently doing my PhD in Taekwondo at Kyunghee University in Suwon, South Korea. In completion of my PhD I am doing a survey to try and determine what is being taught in taekwondo gyms around the world. I am looking at how country of origin and generation of taekwondo instructor, as well as how potential changes in the instructor's concept of taekwondo affect the curriculum balance in taekwondo gyms.

I would really appreciate if you could take about 15 minutes and fill out the survey.
I have an English version here:
www.surveygizmo.com/s3/1034853/Curriculum-Balance-in-Taekwondo-Gymnasiums
And a Korean version here:
http://www.surveygizmo.com/s3/1035936/d96c9fef65eb

Thank you very much for your time and interest!
Sincerely,
Craig Rueter
[email protected]

about me: I am a 5th Dan in Taekwondo. I studied under GM Yong Chin Pak at Iowa State University in the USA and I am currently a student of GM Shin Chul Kang in South Korea. I did a master's degree in Taekwondo at Yongin University and am currently doing my PhD at Kyunghee University.

troubleenuf

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Hmmm... tried to do it but all I got was Safari couldn't find the server? Might want to check your it!

WaterGal

Master of Arts
Reaction score
What exactly do you learn as part of an academic degree in TKD? Is it the history and philosophy of martial arts? Trying to recreate whatever the old Korean martial arts were from before the Japanese occupation?

Also, when you inserted the link there, you mixed up which one was supposed to be the URL and which one was the discrption. If people want to take it they'll have to copy the text of the link rather than clicking on it.

ETA: I found the questions about changing curriculum to be unclear.

Last edited:
OP
M

MatterKnot

White Belt
Reaction score
OP
M

MatterKnot

White Belt